BusinessNZ Energy Council


David Caygill to chair BusinessNZ Energy Council

Jul 31, 2015 | News

Former Finance Minister Hon David Caygill is to Chair the BusinessNZ Energy Council.    

Mr Caygill, former Electricity Commission chair, also chaired a ministerial inquiry into the New Zealand electricity market in 2000, is a former Board member of the Energy Efficiency and Conservation Authority and is currently Deputy Chair of Environment Canterbury.

Speaking of  his new appointment, Mr Caygill said, “I look forward to working with the BusinessNZ Energy Council to help create a sustainable energy future for New Zealand.”

Mr Caygill replaces outgoing Chair Dr Rob Whitney. Dr Whitney has served with distinction as Chair of the BusinessNZ Energy  Council and its predecessor for over a decade.


Recent News